Logging out issues
When logging out of your DID wallet can you give the option of just logging out and not cleaning data as I’ve just logged In to a new device and it’s my wallet but all my history has been cleared.


When logging out of your DID wallet can you give the option of just logging out and not cleaning data as I’ve just logged In to a new device and it’s my wallet but all my history has been cleared.


3 条回复
For a decentralized app that manages your identities and digital assets, that will be no real "logout", because you own your all data on your device, so it's recommended to do a full backup before cleanup your wallet, the cleanup here means: just keep the secret phrase and remove everything else.
If you have done the cleanup, the only way to get your data back is do a restoration from the backup file.
May I ask if you migrated to a new device using the import mnemonic method?
Surely it doesn't matter when you log out of your wallet on said device and clear your data because your wallet only accesses the Blockchain associated with your cryptocurrency linked to your public address. No data is stored on your device. Or something like that.