Skip to main content
ArcBlock Community

Lock on Custom Components

Twelve
Support
pages-kitfeatureimpact-highqualifiedrewarded

Hello team,

Please consider adding a lock function on the custom components. The copy button is right next to the trash button. Instead of a lock, perhaps a warning box pops up when you choose to erase a custom component. I have already accidentally erased some precious work πŸ™‚.Thank you for your consideration.

9 replies

Brain Titan21 months ago

yep, this happened to me a few times too (accidentally deleting the custom componentπŸ˜…). I always keep back ups of the pages kit react code in a text file, just in case this happens, then I just go to the text file to get back my code

Twelve21 months ago

best case here is you still have to redo all the properties. sucks when it happens.

Brain Titan21 months ago

I also manually write the props in a separare text fileπŸ˜‚ but yes for those it takes a few minutes to add them back

either way, good feature request imo, it indeed does suck when a custom component is accidentally deleted

wangshijun21 months ago

There should be at least a confirm dialog before we deleting, will improve ASAP.

JustHODL21 months ago

Something to managing versioning could be cool too. What I usually do is to create a copy of the component I'm working on and try new functionalities on it but it gets hard to follow up since we have little space to navigate through components list. May be a folder type (multilevel) list? If I could expand lets say Announcement Banner and find all the copies and version there could help a lot

image.png

Brain Titan21 months ago

another great point! I just experienced this issue myself yesterday as I tried to create V2 of a custom component, had to just make a copy of the original to work on

JustHODL21 months ago

I also made a suggestion in the post below. It would help a lot if we can have this sidebar menu collapsible. Reasons why in the post

image.png

xiaoliang21 months ago

There is a full screen button in the toolbar to hide the sidebar.

image.png

xiaoliang21 months ago

In the latest version, we have added a confirmation prompt when deleting custom components. Please update to the latest version to enjoy the convenience brought by this improvement.

Reply