Skip to main content
ArcBlock Community

Payment Kit

wgring
Support
feature

In the customers section, when editing or choose action, can there be a delete option? If a customer wants to ask for an account deletion aside from unsubscribing themselves, I wouldn't be able to do that at the moment.

5 replies

wgring2 years ago(edited)

Looking at this a bit more, I must have to "forbid login" for the member in question, but does this delete their info if it was initially requested? Or does it just prevent them from logging in again?

This would only apply if the product and pricing table had a passport assigned and checked for minting though, correct? A free blog member isnt a subscription member, but if the product/subscription doesnt have a passport attached, theres still the matter of being able to delete it?

shijun2 years ago

"forbid login" for the member in question

  • "forbid login" will block the user from login unless they are approved again
  • users can not be deleted under a decentralized context

This would only apply if the product and pricing table had a passport assigned and checked for minting though, correct?

I do not quite understand what you wanted to do behind this, a user can have multiple passports, and each passport can be revoked without affecting usage of other passports (imagine different roles of a user in an information system), once the user is blocked, any passport from that user will not pass.

wgring2 years ago(edited)

GDPR compliancy if the user requests deletion.

wgring2 years ago

Or even if it could also be an added check box for the user to select when unsubscribing to remove their customer data after 30 days maximum, while always being accessible to remove entirely instead of just edit if they dont use the checkbox

wgring2 years ago(edited)

This is more what I mean, and strictly in terms of data retention. If someone subs to something I make later, and they change their mind entirely, if they want their customer data deleted I'm more than happen to delete it if I could. Same could obviously apply to DIDSpaces as shown below, if someone decided to cancel their spaces entirely:

Image

I wouldnt need or want their info, last IP login, etc.

Reply